Testimonials

Travis was fantastic, he made he horrible situation smooth and easy. He was truly awesome.

Family of Dale Thomas
August 3, 2021

Travis handled my dads arrangements in February of 2021. By the time the service could be scheduled my mom was very sick. The funeral for dad had be postponed 2 days before because my mom passed away. Travis then had to make arrangements for mm and then combined funeral at the VA Cemetery. Travis went above and beyond to provide everything we needed. He made a terrible situation a little easier to handle. Thank you Travis

Family of Linda Weyer
July 27, 2021

Everything was fine for what we wanted

Family of Elvin Royalty
July 27, 2021

Travis was very kind & caring. Thank you

Family of William Jones
June 17, 2021

Dan & Travis were very professional & helpful when we were making arrangements for my brother's service. I would highly recommend using Indiana Memorial Cremation & Funeral Care.

Family of James Glen
June 17, 2021

Travis helped so much, this was sudden, I didn't know what to do. Travis, God Bless you. You so helped to make Mike's passing easier for me to bear!

Family of Michael Vukin
June 3, 2021

Thinks so much for all you have done for us

The Hayes family and McConnell family
March 2, 2021

I want to thank Travis. I/We were very pleased with his help during a difficult time. He was a pleasure to work with very care.

Family of Jeanette Quinonez
March 1, 2021

Bob Donhue & Yvonne were wonderful! Compassionate, respectful, and sensitive. Many thanks to Travis. His compassion & willingness to spend time and explain any questions, is greatly appreciated. He was knowledgeable, kind, and gentle. He did not make me feel ashamed for y tearful expressions of emotions. Even Dan's phone etiquette was appropriate & tender! Many thanks to the entire team. Blessings to all!

Family of Robert Harris
February 24, 2021

Professional. Kind.
Travis communicated with us often and did a good job as we worked through process.

Family of Ronnie Utterback
February 24, 2021

Our situation was a bit unique in that my brother passed away from his illness in a hotel 2 counties away from home. We knew he was very ill but he was functioning fairly well. Having to deal with a coroner and law officials by phone was stressful enough but making funeral care arrangements for someone with no life insurance or dependents made this fall to me, the oldest sibling since our father is 88 and lives in Florida. My youngest brother had used Indiana Memorial when his wife was killed in a tragic car accident 2 1/2 yrs prior and was very pleased with the wonderful caring & compassion he experienced. From the moments I first contacted the office and was immediately put though to Travis I knew the decision to use Indiana Memorial was the right one. Travis was so understanding & explained all options & details clearly, helping me understand the process involved and really just took over handling the details with the coroner so that was one less thing for me to do. Due to the financial circumstances we opted for a direct cremation Travis was extremely easy to talk to, professional yet had a way of making me feel like I was his only client. He answered all my questions, emailed all contract details and it was a very smooth process. He was very patient with me and listened to me ramble on when it wasn't related to the business at hand. Everyone I encountered through out the process was so nice and not the "stuffy, saying all the right things" type of funeral care I've experienced in the past. They were genuine and really cared about making my brothers return "home" like it was their family member.
Thank you for all you do!

Family of Michael Nowak
February 5, 2021

Great service and the director excellent human being

Family of Francisco Perez
February 1, 2021

Excellent

Family of Teddy D. Gebhart
January 5, 2021

This is my third time using your services. As always very happy with your services.
Travis is amazing to work with.

Family of David Kinsey
December 30, 2020

Dan was great he made me feel comfortable.

Family of Jeffrey Simmons
December 24, 2020

Dan has gone above and beyond any expectations!! Very compassionate, and easy to talk to. Has a very calming effect on people. Wonderful man and also the man who picked my husband up from the nrsing home, very professional, courteous and caring.

Family of Steve Davis
December 23, 2020

Dan and Allison are wonderful. They do everything to make it as easy as possible for you. Have became Family, Friends since moms service in Jan Rose Glover. - So you know if we have used your company for 2 family members in a year. You are doing something Right.

Family of LB Swafford
December 22, 2020

Jennifer & Carl was so nice. They are wonderful people.

Family of Steven Scott
December 22, 2020

We selected cremation only, and are satisfied with the service, Travis offered a variety of options, but was not pushy, quickly understood our needs.

Family of Timothy Bucher Bixler
December 21, 2020

Travis - is great, he took care of my sister in law in 2019 and took care of all of our needs and was so gracious kind and respective - and then when my brother died I was treated the same way.
Thank you all so very much through all of my difficult times!

Family of Donald Letot
December 21, 2020

Indiana Memorial is the best. I will recommend them to everyone I know, whether for pets or people. They're affordable, friendly, efficient, and amazing. Losing a loved one is hard, but Jennifer made everything so simple. God bless Indiana Memorial, and all the workers. I absolutely love everything about the funeral home, and workers. Thank you all so much!!!! Especially Jennifer. I can't tell you enough how perfect Indiana Memorial and all staff, especially Jennifer is. THANK YOU ALL!!!! BEST PLACE EVER!@❤❤❤

Rhonda Cornett
December 11, 2020

We all were very impressed with everyone (especially Jennifer). Thank you Jennifer for all your help.

Family of Thelma Brant
December 11, 2020

Thank you for everything. Travis was extremely helpful compassionate and empathetic, to our requests and organizing everything so quickly & efficiently. We will remember to return when the need arises.

Family of Gerholdt
November 7, 2020

You are all amazing, Thank you

Family of Rebecca Culbertson
November 1, 2020

We're so appreciative of the professionalism throughout the entire process.

Family of Dan Williams Jr
October 23, 2020

We would like to thank Travis for his 'down to earth' ability to make you feel at ease, his excellent 'person to person' communication, and his sincere professionalism. Travis - you are the best!!!

Family of Robert Williams
October 23, 2020

Excellent service, thank you so much Travis.

Family of Lola Henry
October 19, 2020

Travis has done a wonderful job - Very caring. Travis has done an excellent job. He called me several time to keep me abreast of everything. He is such a caring person which is why I chose Indiana Memorial.

Family of Izetta Graham
October 16, 2020

Travis did a very professional and helpful job. I appreciate his prompt responses and his ability to help me work through options & details.
Best regards!
Warren

Family of Cathryn McBride
October 16, 2020

Travis went above and beyond, he helped me in so many ways. A true story we could tell.

Family of Thomas Kanakis
October 15, 2020

You guys are great at what you do.

Family of John Brunner
August 17, 2020

Thank you for your prompt courteous service.

Family Charles Ping
August 11, 2020

I was worried about how to gave my husband a funeral he deserved - with little money - But Travis made his funeral amazing. Travis had so many ways to help make my husband services perfect. I can't thank him enough.

Family of Ronald Owens
August 7, 2020

I appreciated your kindness.

Family of Randall Hicks
August 4, 2020

Everyone was detailed and efficient. The process was easy to navigate. Thanks to the staff.

Family of Phylis Frazier
July 28, 2020

I was pleased from how we was treated when making arrangements to time when services were needed. Thank you

Family of Billie Long
July 28, 2020

Very professional & compassionate w/the loss of my wife.

Family of Bethany Neal
July 28, 2020

Great Staff, Thank for all your help. It was a long ride but we did it. Thank you so much.

Family of Amy Purcell
July 27, 2020

Thank you

Family of Linda Terry
July 24, 2020

Travis was extremely polite & efficient & Professional. I am always thinking I hear Mom calling me, it's like she never left. I miss her. I thank you for the excellent service.

Family of Virginia Brown
July 22, 2020

Travis was warm understanding which was a treasure during the COVID 19

Family of Linda Gallatin
May 2, 2020

Dear Friends, I would like to thank everyone at Indiana memorial Cremation for the great job they did for me and my loved one. You were all so thorough in the way you handled everything and in the way you explained everything in a way so that I could really understand it. Again, Thanks very much.

Vickie Loy
April 8, 2020

Bob and Travis were both beyond amazing with the arrangements for my dad...I had never felt such compassion, and warmth from someone I'd never met before, until then. Thank you doesn't seem like enough for all you've done for us.

Thelma Ford
February 28, 2020

Travis & everyone were very nice & helpful.

Rita Holler family
February 8, 2020

You met all of our needs. Thanks Travis

Ephraim Smith family
November 25, 2019

Travis was very caring and compassionate to our needs. The staff done a "bang up job" care and preparing the body for services.She was so beautiful.

M. Maxfield family
October 28, 2019

Everything was exactly what we asked for. Dan Forbes was so helpful and a joy to work with.

Clarabelle Baldwin family
October 24, 2019

Thank you for your compassion and service.

Hugh Sloan Family
October 23, 2019

Dan was so nice to us and we really appreciate all he did.

Family of William Newlin
September 11, 2019

Dan was exceptional in the care given to help ease us through this difficult time. The setting in Trafalgar is quite exquisite, with plenty of space for family, parking, along with the beauty of the facility. Dan's attention to details were amazing, and the time and care he extends to make you feel like you are the only client they have. Thank you

Kim Smith, daughter to Jim Scrougham
September 5, 2019

I would like o thank Travis Surber personally for caring for my father with deep compassion. You made me feel comfortable as I had never been through something like that before. You made everything easier for me and are so kind and patient.

Family of Tony Harrell
September 4, 2019

Appreciated the professional conduct of the funeral care & service.

Family Amy Lyn Phillips
August 22, 2019

Travis was extremely kind with his time and counsel. He took care of detials that were completely new to me. Ken

Pastor Ken W for Carole Stewart
July 5, 2019

Thank You Travis Surber! You were very respectful and helpful to my family! We had Limited income but it was wonderful handled and the old Caddie was over the top!

Donna Cobb wife of Rick Cobb
June 28, 2019

I would like to say this was our third use of your service. You guys are great and very enjoyable o be around. All was perfect.

Family of Pearl Reynolds
June 24, 2019

We were very pleased with your service & ect. Great job with all you did. Thank you Travis.

Family of Roger Dean
May 15, 2019

Travis was great & took care to make sure we had what we needed such a great man. Very Caring

Joyce Dean
May 15, 2019

Thank you is not adequate enough for the kindness shown to me by Travis. His calm, quiet professional manner helped me during the most difficult of days.

Family of William "Bill" Cummings
May 15, 2019

Everything was wonderful - Thank you so Much!

Family of Carlos Buck
May 6, 2019

I was very pleased with everything. It was all handled very professional and Travis was wonderful.

Family of Larry Harless
March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for your help with this matter Travis. God bless you man... My dad was all I had and this time in life is the hardest I've ever experienced. Thank you for being so understanding and helpful.. You are a great person.. Thank you for everything....

Thomas Aaron Ford
March 16, 2019

Our Services were done at our church and we were very satisfied. Thank you.

David Jackson Family
March 1, 2019

Thank you! You provide a Wonderful service.

Family of Marilyn Fout
February 13, 2019

Travis Surber was excellent and has the disposition appropriate for his role at your establishment.
So was the young man who picked up m mother from the health center she was at. Mitchell

Family of Mary J. Halvey
February 11, 2019

Everything was good Travis. Everybody that came really like the funeral home. Thanks Dickie Dawn Shane Jeannie

Pamela Hardwick family
February 8, 2019

Bob & Travis were very accommodating & made you feel comfortable.

Robert Calbert Family
February 8, 2019

Very professional Service

Anonymous
February 8, 2019

With the passing of my Uncle Dave Jackson, my family met the next day with Travis, at the funeral home on W 10th Street. He never tried to up sale, polite. . . I think we had him laughing at times.
The following week Travis brought my Uncle to St Joesph Catholic Church for his visitation and mass, followed by burial. I could not have been more pleased with Travis, and his professionalism, and how he was in general. The best asset you have is Travis!
Travis if you read this you will remember me the twin you met! Thank you sir!

Eric Reynolds
February 6, 2019

Travis was very helpful & nice during our family's difficult time.

Family of Dennis Tuttle
January 28, 2019

The service was very noce, and the staff was very helpful. Thank you Travis for everything.

Family of Charlotte Coleman
January 7, 2019

Thank you for the compassionate & professional services.

Family of Glenn L.
January 7, 2019

I have had my husband, mother in law & 4 dogs cremated here. Thank you

Robert Hill Family
November 26, 2018

Our Family was seeking & received a low cost, private cremation, per the deceased wishes.

Family of Melvin Slade
November 16, 2018

Very Please with Services Provided

Family of Ruth Loar
November 16, 2018

Travis stayed late to arrange cremation for us. He then made time for us to pick-up ashes - he changed his schedule for us as are 2 hours away. He listened to what arrangements we wanted. He did not try to upsell. He gave us guidance how many death certificates to purchase. He gave us broad explanations for how finding will and lock might apply As we had Zero knowledge, thanks "board strokes" information was very helpful. He listened to us from the beginning when we said we had no real connection with this family member, were unexpectedly thrust in the situation as last survivor of this particular family, and helped us "business wise" rather than "emotionally" which would have been faking the situation.He gave us exactly what my spouse & I want for ourselves. Ne fuss, no mass, minimal expense, no drama, as few public notices as allowed & guidance dealing with cemetery.
Again, Indiana Memorial fave us exactly the level of care we wanted at less than $1000, plus, general information on the business aspects of dealing w a person who died without leaving a willor an attorney that we could locate. Thank you, Travis

Joseph Loffland Family
November 12, 2018

Travis Surber was a very nice Person & done well with everything, Thank you for all your help.

Thomas Winkler Family
November 5, 2018

Thanks!

Frank Lukas Family
November 5, 2018

Thank you for everything and for working with me during such a hard time.

Family of Anna Lucas
November 5, 2018

Thank you for the compassion you showed us during a difficult time. You were professional but very down to earth. Thank you. Peace, the Buaer family. PS I also enjoyed the Patriotic Music while on hold!

Joseph Bauer Jr
October 23, 2018

Everything was good for us, Thank you.

Fred Hartman
September 26, 2018

The facility was very nice and the people did everything to serve you. - Edward C. Meyer

Jeffrey Meyer Family
September 26, 2018

Travis Surber was professional in every way. We so appreciate all he did for us, via long-distance communication, as we live in Phoenix.

Family Solt
August 6, 2018

I greatly appreciate everything that was done to make this day run smoothly. It was a great way to say "see you later" to my father.

Family of Starling
July 27, 2018

Both Bob & Travis were exceptionally kind, compassionate especially during a very difficult and challenging, unanticipated time. They were both very patient with me and showed great demeanor and kindness. Both were very knowledgeable and guided me & supported me during the most difficult and agonizing time of my life. I am eternally grateful for them both and their sincere gratitude. Sincerely
Alexandra Eads

Family of James Eads
July 24, 2018

Everything was perfect. Travis did an awesome job ensuring all my fathers needs/wants were full filled. Thank you.

Kimberly Carney
July 17, 2018

Travis handled our situation with kindness & compassion. He was very courteous.

Carla Capps
July 16, 2018

Thank you.

Ballard Family
July 9, 2018

Thanks for your help

Willie Sturgeon III
June 23, 2018

This Lady had no Money! You were Wonderful!

Family of Corlett
June 11, 2018

Thank you for your great service.

Family of Shirely Parr
June 5, 2018

You did a great job! The family was very happy with service.

Anonymous
May 21, 2018

Travis is very kind and quite efficient.

Christopher Johnson
May 21, 2018

Very happy with all of it.

Family of Larry Brown
May 17, 2018

Than you - Just what I needed.

Family of Campbell
May 17, 2018

Thank you

Sandra Licho
November 14, 2017

I loved what you did for me. It was what I wanted.

Hazel Brummett
November 6, 2017

Thank you for serving my family.

Carolyn Maxwell
November 6, 2017

Travis, was very well liked - professional.

Elizabeth M.
October 10, 2017

Great work! The day my brother passed was such a shock! I don't remember everything because of the grief. I do recall that Indiana Memorial put my mind at ease, and assured me everything would be taken care of. I am truly grateful for their services. I would highly recommend them!

Sara B.
October 10, 2017

The May family will be forever grateful for allowing us to see our little sister on the road to heaven. "Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow." Melanie Beattle. May God continue to be with you all. Lavanna May

Lavanna May
October 7, 2017

Thank you so very much for everything! You were awesome in every way. Shawnda was absolutely amazing. My Daddy looked really really good and your services were so personal and caring

Amy Abner
August 16, 2017

Thank you so much for paying attention to my brother's untimely death!! We think you and your services and help is above and beyond....thank you so very much!!!

Critteen Allen
June 15, 2017

It was like a family get together. You made it very special to all of us. You went above and beyond the usual to help. You will be highly recommended to anyone that needs your services. You made a very very hard time much easier. The preacher you got for us was exceptional. I thank all of you again for all your help and kindness.

Janet Sanders
June 9, 2017

Thank You all, " Shawnda, Carrie, and Chelsea" for all your thoughtful attention and LOVE.

Fox Family
May 12, 2017

Shawnda went above and beyond. Thank You.

Unknown
April 19, 2017

Thank You to the staff at Indiana Memorial! During the hardest times in life you guys made it a little easier.

Chris Ford
April 18, 2017

I am so pleased and honored to have had my father's service here at the funeral home. They didn't rush us when we were making arrangements and they didn't make us for uncomfortable, they helped us, took the time to explain all that was in detailed with services and made it clear so no one was confused about anything. The day of the funeral they were right there and anything that was needed they were VERY helpful. We got all that was needed and then some. My father looked AMAZING!! I'm so glad we went with this funeral home.

Heather Vaughn
March 1, 2017

Indiana Memorial was exceptional. When my wife and I say down with staff and discussed my father's final wishes, they were compassionate, understanding; and went above and beyond to meet our needs. Very professional, yet empathetic team. Thank you for everything.

Julius W. son of Terry L. Edwards (deceased 12/14/2016)
January 8, 2017

I give many praises and my deepest gratitude for the services provided for my son, Vincent Scott Metheny. Many thanks to the staff. They provided help and loving guidance throughout our sad and trying time. Again, I commend each of you.

Mary Anne Keller, mother
July 10, 2015

I think you did an excellent even with the problems you with death certificates.

Family of Melinda J. Cooper

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2021 Indiana Memorial. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy